Cleaning

I don’t know if it’s spring or what, but I have been cleaning things that don’t normally warrant my attention — my car for example. Several months of spilled lattes, broken goldfish crackers, muddy boots and missing movies got my attention yesterday. I even took window cleaner to the inside of the front windshield. I mean this is serious.

I cleaned out the toothpaste drawer and threw all those mostly empty boxes of floss.
I cleaned another bathroom shelf when I discovered sunless tanner had been leaking all over. (I don’t use the tanner, by the way, because it smells. That’s probably why it was leaking.)
I go through these little episodes. Ten months of dust won’t really bother me, and then one day the sun comes out and I set to scrubbing.
Don’t worry. I’m sure it won’t last.
Leave a Reply

