Big Daddy’s Children

I was fresh out of Father’s Day ideas when the Big Kids sent a text that they would like to surprise their father on Father’s Day. Hooray! Perfect!

I didn’t realize how few secrets I keep from my husband until I had to explain why I had taken out two pounds of hamburger to thaw.  Meatloaf?

How about a drive Sunday after church? Ah . . . no . . . no, I don’t think I will want to . . . even though it’s Father’s Day and you should decide what you want to do.

It was a pretty good surprise.  Here they are standing with the honoree of the day.

Image

Except there’s one missing. Here he is:

It was a good day to hang out with your siblings and play a game.

Or invent a new nickname for your brother.  You know.  Like “Bubble Butt.”

A good day for a good man.  A good father.

Leave a Reply

