Writer’s Block Thursday

Blah, Blah, Blah . . .

* Found out last week that D will be playing the title role in “The Gingerbread Man” in his kindergarten class in a couple of weeks.  I am sure we will need to have rehearsal at home involving real cookies to get into the spirit of the thing.  I am pretty sure he got the part because he can actually read it . . . and he’s a ham.

* The treadmill is horrible, thank you for asking.  I am still doing it.  I have worked my way through three seasons of the BBC’s “Rosemary and Thyme.”  I might move on to that dishy Inspector Lynley next.  Yes, I have seen them all.  What is your point?

*  I am so slow on the treadmill.  I could probably be walking faster.

* I’ve started to haul out the Christmas decorations.  I haven’t really gone whole hog yet because it is still November.  There’s an odd confusion of wreaths and turkeys right now.

Leave a Reply

