Too Much New Year

Most New Year’s Eves Bret is playing with a band, looking all handsome in a bow tie.  I don’t really mind.  When we were younger, I would go and sit by the bar or where ever and watch.  Lately. I’ve felt too old for such shenanigans.  This year he didn’t have to play, so I had him as my very own date.  We went out to eat and had a great time.  Just as we were ready to come home (at 8:30), we ran into my sister-in-law and sat a while longer — way past my bedtime.

There’s nothing worse than waking up New Year’s Day and feeling like you stayed up too late.

Not true. There was a time n my life I drank (ahem) a bit on New Year’s Eve.  There’s nothing worse than waking up on New Year’s Day hung over.  What a way to start the new year.

Today we’re taking down the Christmas decorations and getting ready to head back to our normal schedule tomorrow.  It’s a little depressing and a little bit of a relief.

 

Leave a Reply

