Broken Boot

The strap on my snow boot broke making it unwearable.  This is a real drag in Minnesota in winter because while the fashion industry has moved on to spring, I still have a couple of months of winter — no matter what that woodchuck in Pennsylvania says.

Oh, I have other boots.  Don’t worry.  My feet will stay warm and dry.  But I want to be done with the winter clothes.  I want to buy all those cute, wispy things I see, but I wouldn’t be able to wear them until June.

So . . . throw on another colorful scarf.  Wear pink socks with every outfit.  This is crunch time, reader-friends.  This is where the true Minnesota girl wears her giant Sorrels and doesn’t apologize!!

Leave a Reply

