Yuck 2

Well, that was not enjoyable.

Sunday morning I felt a little funky, but I chalked it up to Daylight Savings Time.  I’m sure you can handle losing an hour of sleep, but I consider it a personal affront.  My sleep cycle is very fragile.  I’m not bragging about this; it’s a drag.  If I don’t go to bed within a certain window of time, I will not wake up within a certain window.  And if I wake up within a certain window, I will be worn out by a certain time, and we start the whole thing over again.  So, I figured DST had gotten the best of me.

After church I decided to take a little rest, and it went downhill from there. I was sick-sick.

Monday I just needed to be very, very still.  I slept most of the day.

Tuesday I managed to get up and make my own toast.

Today I think I am going to try to do most of my normal routine very, very slowly.

It took two seconds to catch up on the Jodi Arias trial because court was not in session until today.  I did watch the Cardinals go into the Sistine Chapel which was very interesting for this Evangelical Christian.  I love that is is an old school process that is fully aware of the times.  The room was swept for electronic bugs, and the men are not allowed to have their cell phones on.

I was so tough I couldn’t even watch a movie for fear I would fall asleep.

Overall, it was a very dull thing to be sick.

One thought on “Yuck 2

  1. I am so sorry to hear you have been sick! You MUST get better as you have an important trip coming up SOON! Praying you will be all better and back on top of things really soon! Love you!

Leave a Reply

