There They Go

IMG_0584

Change is never easy in this house for a variety of reasons, but I think this year it was Mother who struggled the most getting ready for Back to School.  I don’t know.  I celebrate them going, but we had a good summer . . . and they’re getting so old . . . and summer went so fast . . .

OH!  KLEENEX!  KLEENEX!

(Um, who besides me would like to age like Joanie — as old Bobby Zimmerman, as we like to call him in Minnesota, still calls her? Because she is getting better and better looking all the time if it is even possible. Note to self:  Must take up picking 6 string guitar and contemplate becoming Quaker.)

OH! WINDS OF TIME AND CHANGE!  WHY ARE YOU SO MERCILESS?!?!

My husband of 20 years suggested after reading Friday’s post that I am having a crisis of mortality.

Could be.

I won’t rule it out.

I suspect after school I will be called upon to provide snacks, drag a first grader to the piano bench to practice, and assist with algebra homework even though I can’t remember a thing.

And tomorrow morning when the bus comes, I will do a happy jazz hands dance.

One thought on “There They Go

Leave a Reply

