I dream about running

I dream about running now.

Hello, blog-reader friend.  I suspect you have moved on.  It’s been so long since I have had anything to say.

That’s not true.  It’s been so long since I felt I could write without writing something nasty.  I had a couple of relationships dissolve badly last year.  September came and I struggled to find a way to write about anything in a kind and gracious way.  In the effort to monitor myself, I couldn’t say anything at all.

But here we are.  It’s a year later.  I have so much to tell you.

For one thing, I ran nine miles today.  Nine miles!! And I am still alive to tell you.

Here I am out on a county road nine miles from house.

9 mile before

Do you remember that I began running because I had seen pictures of a Disney race and Coach Sam scoffed at my notion that I could not do it?  Well . . . I am all signed up!  “Central Florida” here I come.  Big Daddy and I will be celebrating our 20th anniversary and something-five birthdays by running a half marathon because that’s the way we roll!

It’s not the way we roll and you know it.  BD said, “This wasn’t on my bucket list.”  He is such a good sport. No, it wasn’t but we are doing it anyway.

Now.  After being brave enough to try and write to you again, we are getting in the car tomorrow and going to Chicago for family road trip.  Don’t come and steal the TV.  It’s not any better than last time and the neighbors are still watching.

I have so much more to tell you.  We have to talk about Robin Williams for a start.  Please come back.

One thought on “I dream about running

Leave a Reply

